Partido State University submitted its four programs for the first virtual accreditation by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP), Inc. on Dec. 14-18, 2020.


The four programs accredited were Master in Public Affairs (MPAF) of the School of Graduate Studies (SGS), and BS Hotel and Restaurant Management (BSHRM) of San Jose Campus for Level III Phase 1; while BS Mathematics (BSMath) of the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS), and BS Environmental Science (BSES) of Tinambac Campus for Level II.

Dr. Raul G. Bradecina, ParSU SUC President III, justified the need for a third party to tell the university objectively that what they have done is consistent with the requirements of the global challenges such as Education 4.0. “Hence, we are thankful that AACCUP is here with us through this particular platform to validate our implemented strategies—enhanced curriculum, programs, and other innovations to produce professionals equipped with global competencies,” added Dr. Bradecina.

The accreditors for MPAF were Dr. Ronnie N. Parica of University of Rizal System (Team Leader) and Dr. Amelia Girly L. Aranas of Cebu Technological University; for BS Math were Dr. Juanita M. Costillas of Southern Leyte State University (Team Leader) and Dr. Teresita D. Taganahan of Central Mindanao University.

Dr. Hubert G. Quiñones (Team Leader) and Prof. Adeline P. Dela Cruz of Cebu Technological University were the accreditors for BSHRM. For the BSES were Dr. Irene De Vera (Team Leader) of Pangasinan State University and Dr. Cecilio L. Manarpaac of Palawan State University. Dr. Iris L. Garcia of Cebu Technological University served as the accreditor for AREA VII (Library) of MPAF and BS Math while Dr. Ruvy M. Tuble of Carlos Hilado Memorial State College for BSHRM and BSES.

Dr. Costillas sharing her impressions on the BS MATH Program.


During the closing program, the accreditors gave their impressions on the virtual activity. As per Dr. Parica, the university’s hard work and efforts have paid off. He also commended the enthusiasm of the faculty members while responding to the inquiries of the accreditors.

Dr. Arnel Millesca, OIC Director of the University Quality Assurance, expressed his appreciation to the AACCUP virtual accreditors for scrutinizing the documents and giving recommendations to improve curricular activities. He also commended the task force members who thoroughly complied with the benchmark statements.

An online platform was created by Mr. Arjay Abio and Mr. Jonathan Paga which the accreditors used to peruse the documents prepared by the programs.

Back to Top