Adhering to the prescribed protocols without sacrificing their sworn duties and responsibilities, the members of the Partido State University Board of Regents joined the 76th Regular BOR Meeting via Zoom on May 25, 2020. Of the 21 proposals submitted, 19 were approved and 2 were deferred by the Board. The university’s proposed budget for FY 2021 amounting to Php697,057,000.00, and the conferment of degrees to 872 candidates for May 2020 graduation are two (2) of the most salient measures approved by the Board.


Present during the meeting were CHED Commissioner Aldrin A. Darilag (Chairperson of the Board); PSU President, Hon. Raul G. Bradecina (Vice-Chairperson); NEDA ROV Regional Director, Hon. Agnes E. Tolentino; DOST ROV Regional Director, Hon. Rommel R. Serrano; TESDA ROV Regional Director, Hon. Toni June A. Tamayo; DA RFU 5 Regional Executive Director, Hon. Rodel P. Tornilla; Private Sector Representatives, Hon Rev. Fr. Enrico Julian N. Paglinawan and Hon. Ruby P. Pan; Faculty Representative, Hon. Agnes R. Pesimo; and Student Representative, Hon. Jay H. Orlina. All the campus deans were also present as non-voting members: Hon. Sonia U. Arcilla – Caramoan Campus; Hon. Arnel B. Millesca from San Jose and Lagonoy Campus; Hon. Emmanuel E. Asuzano – Salogon and Sagñay Campus; and Hon. Romeo B. Morcilla – Tinambac Campus.

The CHED ROV Regional Director, Hon. Freddie T. Bernal who sits as a regular resource person also attended the meeting. The President likewise invited Dr. Arnel B. Zarcedo, Vice President for Administration and Finance; Dr. Josefina A. Borromeo, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Ms. Amalia P. Ocampo, Budget Officer; and Arch. Marijoy C. Atole, PPF Director, who joined as resource persons.

The virtual regular meeting of the PSU Board of Regents (BOR) was arranged by the Board Secretary, Ms. Leih Anne R. Odoño. It was also made possible through the support of the technical staff of the Office of Commissioner Darilag: Ms. Honey Chille N. Tolentino, Dr. Maria Lo Anna Del Mundo, and Mr. Joshua Paul Henson. The staff of the university’s Office of the President and of the ICT Management Office (ICTMO) was also acknowledged.

Back to Top