See Program Offerings


Center for Development

We look forward to the Commision on Higher Education awarding to COD to our BEEd and BSEd Programs as wre submitted all the required documents as an application to the commission.

The University had submitted the application for Center of Development of the two curricular programs, Bachelor of Secondary Education (BSED) and Bachelor of Elementary Education (BEED) of the College of Education on May 16, 2015.

Center of Development (COD) refers to a department within a higher education institution, which demonstrates the potential to become a Center of Excellence (COE) in the future. Anent to the RA 7722 (Higher Education Act of 1994), CHED is mandated to identify, support and develop potential centers of excellence in program areas needed for the development of world-class scholarships, nation building and national development. In the Bicol region, CHED supports and develops the teacher education institutions of Catanduanes State University (CSU) and Central Bicol State University of Agriculture (CBSUA) as Centers of Development in the area.

Until now the said College has not received yet the results. A follow-up to CHED Regional office was made and according to them the evaluation of documents is on-going in CHED National Office.


Accreditation Status

We continuously develop strong accredited academic programs at par with the programs offered by other SUCs in the country.

AACCUP Accreditation Survey

Annually, the university firmly ensure that degree courses offered are consistent with quality assurance standards and program relevance through continued commitment for external assessment by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines, Inc. (AACCUP).

Task force from the teaching and non-teaching personnel of the University are created to facilitate in the preparation and packaging of the pertinent documents, records, and strong evidences of compliance of the previous accreditation visit’s recommendations and suggestions.

The process of validation of each program under survey is assessed along the ten (10) criteria or areas: VMGO, Faculty, Curriculum and Instruction, Students, Research, Extension and Community Involvement, Library, Physical Facilities, Laboratories, and Administration.

See Programs and Accreditation Levels



Back to Top